Key Researchers

Directorate

Lead Alliance Researcher - Prof Howard Davies
James Hutton Institute
Invergowrie
Dundee
DD2 5DA
howard.davies@hutton.ac.uk

Plant-Soil Interface Lead - Prof Liz Baggs
University of Aberdeen
School of Biological Sciences
Aberdeen
AB24 2TZ
e.baggs@adn.ac.uk

Plant Crop Science Lead- Prof Robbie Waugh
University of Dundee at James Hutton Institute Invergowrie Dundee
DD2 5DA
Robbie.Waugh@dundee.ac.uk

Food Systems Lead - Prof Pete Smith
University of Aberdeen
School of Biological Sciences
Aberdeen
AB24 2TZ
pete.smith@abdn.ac.uk

Key Researchers

Plant Crop Science
The James Hutton Institute
Robbie Waugh robbie.waugh@hutton.ac.uk Research page
Bill Thomas bill.thomas@hutton.ac.uk Research page
Glenn Bryan glenn.bryan@hutton.ac.uk Research page
Mark Taylor mark.taylor@hutton.ac.uk Research page
Dave Marshall david.marshall@hutton.ac.uk Research page
Luke Ramsay luke.ramsay@hutton.ac.uk Research page
Ian Toth ian.toth@hutton.ac.uk Research page
Lesley Torrance lesley.torrance@hutton.ac.uk Research page
Howard Davies howard.davies@hutton.ac.uk Research page
Alison Lees alison.lees@hutton.ac.uk Research page
Joanne Russell joanne.russell@hutton.ac.uk Research page
Ingo Hein ingo.hein@hutton.ac.uk Research page
Rob Hancock rob.hancock@hutton.ac.uk Research page
Derek Stewart derek.stewart@hutton.ac.uk Research page
Cathy Hawes cathy.hawes@hutton.ac.uk Research page
Philip White philip.white@hutton.ac.uk Research page
Adrian Newton adrian.newton@hutton.ac.uk Research page
Jorunn Boos jorunn.bos@hutton.ac.uk Research page
University of Dundee
John Brown j.w.s.brown@dundee.ac.uk Research page
Clair Halpin c.halpin@dundee.ac.uk Research page
Andy Flavell a.j.flavell@dundee.ac.uk Research page
Gordon Simpson g.g.simpson@dundee.ac.uk Research page
Edgar Huitema e.huitema@dundee.ac.uk Research page
Sarah McKim sarah.mckim@hutton.ac.uk Research page
Piers Helmsley p.a.hemsley@dundee.ac.uk Research page
University of Aberdeen
David Salt david.salt@abdn.ac.uk Research page
Adam Price a.price@abdn.ac.uk Research page
Plant-soil interface
University of Aberdeen
Dave Johnson d.johnson@abdn.ac.uk Research page
Steve Woodward s.woodward@abdn.ac.uk Research page
Dave Robinson david.robinson@abdn.ac.uk Research page
Graeme Nicol Graeme.nicol@abdn.ac.uk Research page
Jim Prosser j.prosser@abdn.ac.uk Research page
Paul Hallett Paul.hallett@abdn.ac.uk Research page
The James Hutton Institute
Glyn Bengough Glyn. bengough@hutton.ac.uk Research page
Eric Paterson eric.paterson@hutton.ac.uk Research page
Tim Daniell tim.daniel@hutton.ac.uk Research page
Tim George tim.goergoe@hutton.ac.uk Research page
Lionel Dupuy lionel.dupuy@hutton.ac.uk Research page
Roy Neilson roy.neilson@hutton.ac.uk Research page
Colin Campbell colin.campbell@hutton.ac.uk Research page
Nicola Holden nicola.holden@hutton.ac.uk Research page
Michael Taliansky michael.taliansky@hutton.ac.uk Research page
John Jones john.jones@hutton.ac.uk Research page
Universty of Dundee
Jonathan Knappett j.a.knappett@dundee.ac.uk Research page
Paul Birch paul.birch@hutton.ac.uk Research page
Davide Bulgarelli d.bulgarelli@dundee.ac.uk Research page
Food systems
University of Aberdeen
Jennie Macdiarmid j.macdiarmid@abdn.ac.uk Research page
Wendy Russell w.russell@abdn.ac.uk Research page
Maggie Gill m.gill@abdn.ac.uk Research page
University of Dundee
John Rowan j.s.rowan@dundee.ac.uk Research page
Terry Dawson t.p.dawson@dundee.ac.uk Research page
The James Hutton Institute
Robin Matthews robin.matthews@hutton.ac.uk Research page
Derek Stewart derek.stewart@hutton.ac.uk Research page
Geoff Squire geoff.squire@hutton.ac.uk Research page